Contract Documents

Contract Document Resources
A list of resources that help architects and interior designers complete their construction documents.
Types of Construction Specifications
The article describes the three main types of construction specifications: Performance, Prescriptive, and Proprietary. Also covered is MasterFormat, the industry standard for writing construction specifications.
MasterFormat Specification Divisions (CURRENT)
Information about the 2004 MasterFormat, which is used in construction specifications.
MasterFormat 1995 Specification Divisions (OLD)
Information about the old and outdated MasterFormat 1995, which is no longer supported by the Construction Specifications Institute.
UniFormat Specifications
UniFormat is a way of organizing construction information by major system. A list of the major elements is included.
AIA Contract Document Numbering System
This article provides an overview of how the AIA Construction Documents are numbered so that documents can be identified or found quickly.
Construction Document Sheet Numbers and Order
Provides information on the way that construction document sheets are labeled and ordered. Information is based on the United States National CAD Standard.
Help make Archtoolbox better for everyone. If you found an error or out of date information in this article (even if it is just a minor typo), please let us know.